Below is the Governor information 2017-18

Minutes of Governing Body meetings and Committee meetings are available at school on request.

Please click on the link below for Composition of Governing Body Committees:

Governing Body Committees

Please click on the links below for the Governor Terms of Reference:




Membership of Hard Federation Governing Body

Foundation Governors appointed by the Trustees of the Diocese of Hexham and Newcastle: 

Father C Warren

Father P Stoddart

Mr M Dotchin

Mr T Neeson

Mr M Jonas

Mr V Thornley

Mrs P McMullon

Mr J McArdle

Local Authority Representative:

Dr H. Forrest

Headteacher Representative:

Mrs F Conley

Elected Representatives

 Mrs E Stoves - Parent

 Dr S. Fairless-Aitken

 Mrs K Seddon – Staff

Co-opted Representatives:

Mrs D Elliott

Clerk to the Governing Body:

Mr I. Hampson

Chair and Correspondent Governor:

Mr Tomás Neeson

c/o St Mary’s RC First School



NE46 2EE

Please click on the link below:

Register of Governor Interest 2016 - 2017

Register of Governor Interest 2017 - 2018